Words We Must Remove 2

Okay, it’s been a while, but I’ve been trying to compile more words that need to be abolished. It’s a full time job.

The next word on my list is one I have had an issue with for some time now. and, (drumroll)

Bro.

Yes, ‘Bro’. There is no word in the slang culture that curdles my blood more. First, whenever anyone says it, they sound like a colossal douche. I know some of you frat guys out there don’t think I could possibly mean you, but I do. I mean you more than anyone else. You don’t see it, but if you could you would see how completely insufferable you sound when you say this to your friends. It’s really annoying when you say it to someone you just meet. If I meet you and you call me bro, you will be corrected. We are not brothers. We are not related and turn your baseball cap the right way around, with the bill sticking out over your eyes. That’s why they put it there. To block the sun. Or wear your sunglasses. Choose one! You look so stupid when you wear both. I’d also like to have a little English lesson here because I have heard this in Youtube videos. When you see this ‘Bros.’ it is pronounced ‘Brothers’. The period indicates it’s short form for brothers. The whole word. It is ‘Super Mario BROTHERS’. Not ‘Super Mario Bros’. You aren’t cool when you shorten words like that. You just sound like you don’t know how to speak English and your parents are flushing their hard earned money away on whatever school you’re going to. You read the books and take the tests. How about showing off that fancy education by speaking like an actual human being? The party ends after college. It really does. There are higher expectations of you.

Leave a Reply

