New Books

New Book: Demon Hunters: Love & Fire

http://www.amazon.com/Demon-Hunters-Love-Fire-Volume/dp/1495280713/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1391578692&sr=8-2&keywords=Jason+K+Melby

ISBN:978-1495280719

First order of business, my new book, the fourth Demon Hunters book is out now. I was hoping to wait until Valentine’s Day to release it, but I just got a little impatient. I wanted to at least get it out during the ‘month of love’ because this one really is something of a love story. The story takes place six months after the events of the second book. I recap enough of the big points so you don’t have to read the second book, but I would highly advise you to do so, if you enjoy a good story. This story focuses on Jake’s personal relationships and I really don’t know how much I can say without giving away too much. Here are a few points. The angels of death and life and their forbidden love. French zombies. Possessed townsfolk and movie going monsters. Just a drop in the bucket in this newest volume of the Demon Hunters saga. Buy. Read. Tell your friends! (Really. Not kidding. Tell people about this.)

But the big news right now is the new book I’m putting together. It is part of the Demon Hunters saga, but not really. It’s a branch of the Demon Hunters tree. In this new book, I explore the age of enchantment and spin a tale that incorporates magic and mystery in a totally new way. This story hit me like a ton of bricks. I couldn’t believe I never thought of this before, but I’m glad I finally did. The elements came together so naturally, as though they were meant to be brought together. I want to tell you all about it, but I don’t because  this idea is SOOOOO good I don’t want to spoil it. I don’t even know if I can safely tease this. It’s just so great, I think it could be the one. This could be the idea that breaks through and it’s all mine! I can say that I am very near finishing the first draft and it’s feeling really good. I can’t predict when this will be released, but it’s looking like before March is a good guess. I will keep you tuned in to that, but in the mean time, head on over to Amazon, pop ‘Jason K. Melby’ in the search window and buy those books!

BTW, If anyone out there is or knows an agent of the literary variety, clue them in on me. Honestly I don’t like begging like this, but being in the position I’m in right now, I don’t have a lot of choice. I need to get known and I need it to happen fast. Help a guy out, okay? Pay it forward. I’ll be your bff. Swear!

 

Leave a Reply

