Bros. = Brothers

This is just a little irk I’ve discovered in myself lately. I watch video game videos on Youtube because if I can’t have the game, I can at least see how it plays and sounds, and lately I’ve been a little obsessed with Super Mario Bros. U for the Wii U. There are a lot of videos for the Super Mario games and I’ve noticed a couple things. First, the guys who record these videos have great voices. From the sound you’d think they were all super hot, but in some cases I was able to do a little digging and found out I was horribly wrong. The second thing I have noticed, my irk, is that a lot of these guys pronounce it ‘Super Mario Bros’. ‘Bros’? Really? No. ‘Bros.’ is short for ‘brothers’. It’s not Super Mario Douchebag Bros. I just hate when guys say ‘bro’. Especially when they just meet someone. I feel like it’s the first clear sign of being a douche. Don’t ‘Bro’ me if you don’t know me, that’s what I live by, and once I do know them, I refer to  them by their name.

Leave a Reply

