Spotlight : ‘Demon Hunters: Second Coming’

ImageThis week I throw the spotlight upon ‘Demon Hunters: Second Coming’. ASIN:B00960TL6Y for the digital or for the paper back: ISBN-1478386126. Available on Amazon.com.

In anticipation of another free offering of the first book, I would like to share some insights on the sequel. I will try not to give too much away because the first book ends with, in my humble opinion, a pretty good cliffhanger and it is resolved instantly in the second book.

First, I wasn’t sure if there was going to be a sequel but once I finished the first book I began to see the potential for deep, compelling stories within the Demon Hunters mythology. Once I began writing the second book, I was seeing how rich the material really was and I began to see further. I’ve always enjoyed writing stories that kept building the characters as it went on and I kept seeing new paths to follow with every character I introduced. I started to see their pasts mingle together and a continuity that felt as real as my own life began to take shape.

I found that as I reached the middle of the book, I had created a world where anything could happen and I was free to take the characters anywhere I wanted. I could bring them to the very brink and return them if I so chose. Demon Hunters has given me the chance to really take some big chances and the second book, I feel, exemplifies that better than the first; And that’s saying something.

At the risk of digressing too far, I’d like to mention that as I make notes for the fourth book of the series, I feel the world of Jake Corba is going to become even bigger and the other characters are going to figure in more prominently. I’m rather excited actually. There are so many more twists and turns ahead, and the seeds of those twists were being planted in the second book as well as the third, but I’m sure I’ll be talking about that one later.

That’s it for this week’s spotlight. I do however want to take a moment to tell you all that someone pointed something out to me over the weekend. I talk about my books, but embarrassingly enough, I’ve failed to tell people where they can be found. I left the ASIN and ISBN numbers for this book at the beginning of this post. As for previous books I’ve mentioned:

Demon Hunters ISBN: 1461130433

Jason Of The Valley: ISBN 147822830X or ASIN B001JEO44E for the digital version also available on Amazon.com. In fact, go to Amazon.com and put Jason K. Melby in the search engine and all of my books will come up for you.

I’d also invite anyone who buys my books to share your thoughts either here or on Amazon.com. LIke I’ve said in a previous post, I would prefer positive feedback (but who wouldn’t?) but if you must be critical, I only ask you to be constructive. We’re all friends here, after all.

One thought on “Spotlight : ‘Demon Hunters: Second Coming’

Leave a Reply

