Spotlight “Demon Hunters”

I had the bright idea of choosing one of my books every week and to spotlight it and share a bit more about it. I might as well take the chance to spout off about it while I can.

This week I have chosen ‘Demon Hunters’ for my first spotlight. I chose it because I have employed some  promoters to push the book for the next 7 days, so I might as well do my part as well.

“Demon Hunters” is the first in a series. Currently there are two other books. A direct sequel and a kind of prequel book, but I am making notes for #4 and may start that in a month or so. “Demon Hunters” turned out to be, by my estimation, one of my most commercial friendly properties. Considering how popular supernatural fiction is these days. This series is kind of like True Blood married to Supernatural with a tongue and cheek humor infused within it. It’s also unique because to be honest, I hate zombies and vampires and all of that mess. At least the way they are today. They have been done over and over until they have become so washed out and boring, I can’t stand it. ‘DH’ is my chance to throw my spin on them all and inject some freshness and fun into them. I honor the mythology that has been set forth, but I don’t worship it. I mix in my own flavor and add to what has been established.

I love writing DH because it gives me the chance to let loose and take some HUGE chances with the story and characters, and I have taken some huge chances. The first book is split into four parts and essentially is four separate tales, but I was inspired by one of my favorite comic book writers, Mr. Grant Morrison, and each story weaves into the others and builds to a huge climax in the fourth and concluding story. It also has, what I believe, a brilliant twist at the end that brings the reader into the second book instantly.

I’m very excited about the fourth book because based on what I have already come up with, it could end up being bigger than the first and it will deepen the relationships of the characters even further. I have lots of new concepts and there are lots of seeds I’ve planted in the third book which I hope will bear fruit in the fourth.

If you haven’t already, check out Demon Hunters, as well as the other books in the series.

Thanks.

2 thoughts on “Spotlight “Demon Hunters”

  1. Hey! When you are doing this you might want to include your ISBN number. With amazon – if it’s a not a popular book – it can get buried even if you have the right title. In this case I typed in both the book title and your name and then it came up! Otherwise – there is another demon hunter book on Amazon.
    I just picked up a copy – best of luck on the writing!

Leave a Reply

