Excited

I have to admit that I am, for the first time in a long time, excited about the future. I recently was interviewed for a podcast and that will be put up online sometime next week and after that, I have a publicity thing planned for next weekend which I have been told should elevate my visibility.

I should probably state at this point that I am a writer. I have 9 books currently on Amazon.com, self-published, and my first professionally published book ‘Spectrum’ is slated to be released November 5th. I intended this blog to be about my writing, but I tend to get caught up in political stuff. When something pisses me off, I have to vent about it.

Which is why this post is so refreshing. I’m talking about something that actually makes me happy. It just hit me today. I feel like things are finally beginning to take shape. I don’t know what my success is really going to look like, but that’s what I feel is the most exciting part. I don’t know if one or all of my books will become popular or how popular they may become. I don’t know how far I will be able to take it, but I intend to take it as far as I possibly can. Maybe I’ll be able to acquire an agent and maybe they can open some doors for me.

All I know Is I feel a real change coming over the landscape of my life and I feel it’s not like in the past when I’ve gotten close and then discovered nothing but disappointment. It feels real this time. It feels possible and it feels damn good!

Leave a Reply

